S S Merh award

This was instituted in the name of Prof. S S Merh, Professor of Geology(Retd.), M S University of Baroda, Vadodara, in the year 1996 and is given once in two years to a young scientist below the age of 45 years for significant contributions in the field of Quaternary Geology.

  • 1998: Laxman Singh Chamyal,Vadodara
  • 2002: Vishwas S Kale,Pune
  • 2002: Pothuri Divakar, NaiduGoa
  • 2004: Javed N Mallik,Kharagpur
  • 2006: Rajiv Sinha,Kanpur
  • 2008: No selection was made
  • 2010: Pradeep Srivastava,Dehradun
  • 2012: D.M.Mourya, Vadodara