N N Chatterjee Award

This was instituted in the name of Prof. N N Chatterjee, Professor of Geology, Presidency College, Kolkatta, in the year 1996 and is given once in two years for the best contribution made in the field of Energy Resources of India.

  • 1997: T C Patra, A K Pandey & H C Dutta
  • 2001: Ganti Narayana Rao
  • 2006: No Selection Made
  • 2008: No selectiion was made
  • 2010: Kalachand Sain,Hyderabad
  • 2012: Deferred
  • 2013: T.K.Ghosh, Kolkata