K Naha Award

This was instituted by the well-wishers of Late Prof K Naha, Professor of Geology, Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur. The award is to be made once in two years to a scientist of not more than 40 years of age for the significant contribution made in the field of Structural Geology, Metamorphic Petrology or Precambrian Geology.

  • 1998: Pulak Sengupta
  • 2000: Nibir Mandal,Jadhavpur
  • 2002: Manish Atma Prakash Mamtani,Kharagpur
  • 2004: Malay Mukul,Bangalore
  • 2006: No Selection Made
  • 2008: N.V. Chalapati RaoBanaras Hindu University, Varanasi
  • 2010: No selection was made
  • 2012: Koushik Sen, Dehradun